Starting from seed - questions!

Hey friends,
im a biiiit late to the party but my current grow is coming to an end in a few weeks, and im finally able to upgrade my closet with that sweet system.

Things i want to discuss / ask / know:

• I saw alot of you guys start from clone. I want to start from seed. I figured jiffy pads are not an options since the soil in it could plug the nozzels. So i thought rockwool is a good alternative? What would you do if you start from seed? I only ever started in soil. Im a total beginner to hydro and there are hella lot of options… vermicultie, perlit, expanded clay, glasswool rockwool. Asking the DWC pros here :slight_smile: Is there a possibility to start in a veg greenhouse and translant afterwards? I dont know if thats smart. :stuck_out_tongue:

• Just to make things clear: Long breaks, and longer spraytime in the early stages (like 3/900) and shorter breaks and intervals once the roots are showing up in the air (like 1/360) is what i was reading right now. Is that the ballpark? Im sorry if thats already stated somewhere, we might need a wiki or somekind of structured resource soon. Did someone already do a youtube series with general values?

• Nutes. I already asked Wanjun. Im going for the GH line, since organic stuff could plug the nozzels, also no medium to buffer anything at all. Plus 1/4 of the initial values seem to be alright for starters. Do you guys use tap or destilled water?

• pH/ec: 5.8-6.2 is what william texier says in his book. But that accounts for hydro systems. What is your experience? EC should be gradually extended from 0.2 up to 2.6, but i think thats pretty much dependend on the plant. less is more i think.